Pat Wilson Scholarship

Pat Wilson was a beloved member of our organization who lost her battle with cancer in 2005. She was a Bank One representative and very active on ISFAA committees. She was always willing to volunteer in whatever way she could. Pat was an upbeat, friendly and fun person who always wanted to help students. 

ISFAA wanted to honor her in some way so beginning in 2007 a scholarship was created in her memory. Bank One provided seed money to establish a scholarship and each year a silent auction is held with the proceeds going to the scholarship fund. From those funds a $1,000 scholarship is awarded to a student from the institution of the current ISFAA president. 2007-08 was the first year the scholarship was presented. 

The mission of this scholarship is to recognize students who are devoted to helping others within their community by being involved in supportive activities that provide encouragement and assistance with access to financial information in order to fulfill their educational goals.

Past Recipients

Year Recipient School ISFAA President
2007 Sasha Huff University of Evansville JoAnn Laugel
2008 Nhung (Nicole) Gammon IUPUI Kathy Purvis
2009 Kirsten Brandvik Hanover Jon Riester

Tomas Mojzis

Martha Lewis
Indiana Wesleyan Thomas Ratliff
2011 Caycie Rance University of Indianapolis Heidi Carl
2012 Sarah Belote Trine University Kim Bennett
2013 Mary Hartley Trine University Kim Bennett
2014 Stephanie Fribley University of St. Francis Deborah Schumm
2015 Janeisha Tate Ivy Tech Ben Burton
2016 Rikki Foust IU-East Sarah Soper
2017 Payton S. Stevens Ball State Rob Wirt
2018 no scholarship awarded Purdue Leo Hertling
2019 Lauren Wade Ivy Tech Julie Wonderlin
2020 Madison Marsh Purdue Fort Wayne Doug Hess
2021 Ryleigh White Rose Hulman Candice Sutliff